Board of Directors

MISSION: Hoyt Sherman Place creates outstanding experiences for the cultural, historic and educational benefit of Central Iowa, its residents and its communities.

VISION: Hoyt Sherman Place will be a premier historic cultural center in Iowa, working with national and local partners to present outstanding performances, to celebrate Iowa's history and to grow arts and culture in the region. 

President: Bev Hutney
Vice President: Jeff Vorwerk
Treasurer: Joyce Larson
Secretary: Kristie Bell

Mike Barratt
John Bloom
Mary Chapman
Azure Christensen
Chris Conyers
Lea Rosson DeLong
Chris Foss
Rusty Goode
Eric Grubb
Pat Henson
Ross Johnson
John Krantz
Deb Moyer
John Schreurs
Mary Sheldahl
Jean Shires
Art Slusark
Dave Tank
Liz Teufel
Fred Weitz - Honorary Director